BILL SUMMARY

2nd Session of the 58th Legislature

Bill No.: HB 4105
Version: CCS
Request Number: 11498
Author: Rep. Frix
Date: 5/10/2022
Impact: Please see previous summary of this measure

Research Analysis

The conference committee substitute to HB 4105 memorializes several highways, bridges and trails across Oklahoma and modifies location descriptions and names of certain memorialized highways, trails and bridges.

New designations include the:

- Senator Roger Ballenger Memorial Highway in Okmulgee County;
- Judge Dean Linder Memorial Highway in Woods County;
- Loyd Stout Highway in Alfalfa County;
- SGT Ronald Crews Bridge in Lincoln County;
- MAJ Kerry "WarDog 6" Trent and SSG Michael D. Ward Memorial Trail in Kay County:
- SGT Billy Rodgers Memorial Bridge in LeFlore County;
- Harold Halton Memorial Highway in McIntosh County;
- Jerry Evans Memorial Bridge on the Kay County and Noble County line;
- WWII Veteran Roy J. "Junior" Herring Memorial Highway in Payne County;
- Womack Four Corners in Lincoln County;
- Edgar L. Hamm Memorial Highway in Tillman County;
- Edward A. Hilliary, Jr. "Junior" Memorial Highway in Comanche County;
- Okla. Horse Racing Hall of Fame Inductee Carl and Rozella Pevehouse Highway in Carter County;
- Bellmon Brothers Memorial Bridge in Noble County;
- Army 2nd LT. Tobias Alexander Memorial Bridge in Comanche County;
- SGT Mycal Prince Memorial Bridge in Grady County;
- SSGT Jerry Michael Chitwood Memorial Bridge in McClain County;
- SP-4 Wilbert Gresham Memorial Highway in Okmulgee County;
- Boone Pickens Memorial Highway in Payne County;
- William Mark Miller Memorial Highway in Cotton County;
- SSG Rodney Aaron Hagan Memorial Bridge in Stephens County;
- OHP Captain Larry Jackson Memorial Highway in Tulsa County;
- Hunter Ford, Fernando Flores, Jack Sarver, and Kaleb Foster Memorial Highway in Bryan County;
- Senator Billy A. Mickle Memorial Bridge in Bryan County;
- Undersheriff Monty Martin Memorial Bridge in Ellis County;
- Clarence and Ethel Branch Memorial Highway in Logan County;
- PFC Travis J. Grigg 101st Airborne Division Memorial Bridge in Rogers County;
- Cecil Davis Memorial Bridge in Canadian County;
- Gerald Holmes Memorial Highway in Jefferson County;

- Lt. Shirley Lanning Memorial Highway in Canadian County;
- Senator Bruce L. Frazier WWII Veteran Memorial Highway in Garvin County;
- Captain Mark A. Barker Memorial Highway in Comanche County;
- SGT Ryan Hogan Memorial Bridge in Muskogee County; and
- Mitchell Earls and Billy Stratton Memorial Bridge in Ottawa County.

Prepared By: Keana Swadley

Fiscal Analysis

The measure is currently under review and impact information will be completed.

Prepared By: Mark Tygret

Other Considerations

None.

© 2021 Oklahoma House of Representatives, see Copyright Notice at www.okhouse.gov